Why Not?

The journey continues indeed. There are always setbacks, reasons why you can’t get what you want when you want it, even just to sit at home and type can at times be the impossible dream. So what do you do when things don’t go your way? Well sometimes you cry, feel sad, then you get over it and move on. So today I find myself in a local cafe, typing, working, and using their internet. I can’t use mine at home so another day to be resourceful. What do you do but smile. Not because your in denial, or lack frustration but because if there is something I have learned in this lifetime is that when there is a will there is a way. I can’t fix everything or anybody for that matter, I can only share what I learned and how I do it and hope that you will be inspired. I can however change the way I see things. I can succeed and find a way. I learned that a long time ago. I am working on my second short story of how I live my life and get inspired in the hopes that my readers will get something out of those pearls of wisdom I learned the hard way at times. My fist book planting fields will eventually become a reality, for now working on those other things that I believe in. The things that remind me of home, food, music, unconditional love from my mother. I didn’t always agree with her parenting skills, however I learned from that as well. I have never regretted much in my life. The only times I have ever had a regret is when I was ungrateful,gave someone permission over my emotions, or pretended to be something I am not. I think that there is a time for everything and everybody, and I believe that perhaps this time, is time. I have for the most part always known who I am. I know I am not a hateful person, life is to short for that, and I am a believer in enjoying life to the fullest regardless of the situation. I have been tested on that belief system more then once, been positive has always worked for me. So why not smile, be positive,forgive, and move forward in the face of adversity? There is always a way, within us. We are given one life after all and the choice we are left with is how we live it.

Leave a Reply

